Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

how do you store many waveforms in one array?

For general discussion related FlowStone

how do you store many waveforms in one array?

Postby djbrynte » Wed Jan 30, 2019 9:25 am

I need some help how to add for example 32 waveforms into 1 array? how do i make this?
Attachments
Array.png
Array.png (14.56 KiB) Viewed 600 times
djbrynte
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:51 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: how do you store many waveforms in one array?

Postby Spogg » Wed Jan 30, 2019 10:31 am

Decide on the maximum number of wavs you want to store (64 in the picture above).

Attach a trigger button to the Resize input and trigger it. If you want to add more later on you can increase the number and hit trigger and the already stored wavs will not be deleted. The N input doesn’t need the integer afterwards.

The Index input then addresses the slot number you wish to write and store into. Note this is zero-based, so if you have set 32 slots, the index value runs from 0 to 31.

Connect a Wav source to the Wave input (usually from a loading system).

Trigger the Add pin.

Note that if the Mono input is True any loaded Wavs will be stored as mono, otherwise they will retain the original channel count.

The schematic will then hold the Wavs when saved. If you save the loaded prim into your toolbox it will retain the Wavs in the Prim’s code, so you could use it elsewhere in a different schematic. I should mention that this can only be done from the edit environment and not from a user’s GUI in a plugin.

Hope that helps!

Cheers

Spogg
Attachments
Write and read wave arrays.fsm
(7.21 KiB) Downloaded 33 times
User avatar
Spogg
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 4:24 pm
Location: Birmingham, England

Re: how do you store many waveforms in one array?

Postby djbrynte » Wed Jan 30, 2019 4:41 pm

spogg is best thanks mate!
djbrynte
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:51 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: how do you store many waveforms in one array?

Postby rocky700 » Thu Feb 07, 2019 11:16 am

Put the waveforms in the multiple registers and then shift register will contain the waveforms. Drop the array from the array palette and also drag the waveform which you want to make that constant.
rocky700
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 11:08 am

Re: how do you store many waveforms in one array?

Postby Spogg » Fri Feb 08, 2019 8:40 am

Sorry, but I don’t understand.

As a moderator I suspect this is spam, but I’m not sure. Please clarify what you mean.

Spogg
User avatar
Spogg
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 4:24 pm
Location: Birmingham, England


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests