Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum

A couple of questions on How to do it

For general discussion related FlowStone

A couple of questions on How to do it

Postby cbarberis » Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:56 am

Hello,
I am brand new to Flowstone and I am getting to like it, but like every neophyte I tried learning by doing but did not get very far in accomplishing what I wanted to do. I did go over the tutorials and many of the examples but never really found an answer for both of my question. I am sure that that what I am trying to do is probably very trivial to most on this forum, so here are my questions:
I am trying to make a very simple TCP terminal that sends out ascii commands via a push button and receives data back into a gui text-box
Question#1 My reply data coming back to me has a series of strings formatted using a printf() so the last two bytes are a '\n' and '\r' (new-line and carriage return) but my text-view box does not seem to respond to new-line or carriage returns it just keeps overwriting the new text from left to right on the same place of the text-view box. How do you get to show multiple incoming lines like in a terminal???? I tried many things but nothing works.

Question#2. I need to be able to send via TCP 10 different string commands using 10 different gui buttons, so when I press one button, I send one string command and when I press another button I send another string command,and so on.