Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum

Problems with sysex messages (not solved)

For general discussion related FlowStone

Problems with sysex messages (not solved)

Postby carpenzano » Tue Mar 03, 2020 3:47 pm

Dear All,
I am building up a midi VST plugin to control the Roland Integra-7 synth.
Although I have already built up some midi VST plugins, it is my first time with sysex messages and the Integra-7 receives cc messages but, for certain functions, only sysex messages.
I tought to be able to send sysex messages using the String To Sysex component (StrSysex) but it seems not to work and I can't understand why.
In particular, whilst the standalone (exe) version works perfectly, the VST version sends the cc messages but not the sysex messages.
I have built up a very simple test VST (you can find annexed the relevant fsm file) but the result is the same: everything is ok with the standalone version, no way with the VST version.
Could anybody help me please?
Thanks
Giovanni

PS: the fsm file works well in the Flowstone/Synthmaker environment, but not once compiled
Attachments
Sysex Test 2.fsm
Sysex test
(21.08 KiB) Downloaded 1114 times
Last edited by carpenzano on Fri Mar 06, 2020 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
carpenzano

Re: Problems with sysex messages

Postby trogluddite » Tue Mar 03, 2020 6:50 pm