Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

Combination Circuits/Schematics

For general discussion related FlowStone

Re: Combination Circuits/Schematics

Postby Nubeat7 » Wed Jun 15, 2016 8:30 pm

you can exchange the ticker with the old version which should be in your toolbox..
User avatar
Nubeat7
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:59 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Combination Circuits/Schematics

Postby RJHollins » Thu Jun 16, 2016 6:20 am

ah ... ok.

I replaced the 'ticker' module, and all is working.

I fed the 'state' Boolean into the stock 'ticker' module and everything starts and re-sets nicely.

Also changed the LED to GREEN when active.
RJHollins
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:58 pm

Re: Combination Circuits/Schematics

Postby tiffy » Thu Jun 16, 2016 8:48 am

RJHollins wrote:ah ... ok.

I replaced the 'ticker' module, and all is working.

I fed the 'state' Boolean into the stock 'ticker' module and everything starts and re-sets nicely.

Also changed the LED to GREEN when active.


Glad your (my) problem is solved mate. However, I would still like to have a look at the old Ruby Ticker code just to see where the difference is between the old & the new. Would it be inconvenient to ask you to post the old Ruby ticker here, as I don't have a copy of v3.0.4 ?

Thanks for the help from Tulamide & Nubeat7.
There is no glory in practice but there is no glory without practice.
User avatar
tiffy
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 12:14 pm

Re: Combination Circuits/Schematics

Postby RJHollins » Thu Jun 16, 2016 5:55 pm

Absolutely !

Here is the Graphics CountDown schematic you posted, with my changes.
Graphic Count Down Timer (Ruby) v3.fsm
(35.91 KiB) Downloaded 655 times
RJHollins
 
Posts: 1475
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:58 pm

Re: Combination Circuits/Schematics

Postby tiffy » Fri Jun 17, 2016 11:10 am

RJHollins wrote:Absolutely !

Here is the Graphics CountDown schematic you posted, with my changes.
Graphic Count Down Timer (Ruby) v3.fsm


Thank you, appreciate.
There is no glory in practice but there is no glory without practice.
User avatar
tiffy
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 12:14 pm

Re: Combination Circuits/Schematics

Postby tiffy » Mon Jun 20, 2016 4:36 pm

ONE DROPLIST ONLY (RUBY) + 2 x SELECTORS WITH DROP LISTS (RUBY):

Please note that the two Ruby Selectors are not exactly the same as the one has a static label and the other a dynamic label which corresponds to the item selected. The Ruby Drop List Only has intentionally no background and can be used as a hidden Drop list.

I don't know if anyone noticed that the previous Ruby Selectors & Ruby Drop List I uploaded to the DSP Forum some time ago, although they all retained their settings the setting displayed on their Drop lists reverted to 0 after a shutdown and a restart of the schematic.

So, that bug were fixed in this upload and I think the schematics is also a bit neater.
Attachments
Droplist + 2 Selectors (Ruby).fsm
(6.11 KiB) Downloaded 652 times
There is no glory in practice but there is no glory without practice.
User avatar
tiffy
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 12:14 pm

Re: Combination Circuits/Schematics

Postby Nubeat7 » Mon Jun 20, 2016 6:26 pm

there are a few things to say about..

1. to place a redraw inside the draw methode forces an endless redraw loop
2. if you redraw inside ruby, no extra redraw primitives are needed
3. "d = @inside ? 20:0" - no variable of this line is used..
4. "output 2,v.height" - there is no output 2
5. it is a useless overload, to load all pc fonts on each start of the app, you can purgeable this
6. the init methode - @index = @index - better check if nil or?
7. preset management would be helpful too

i also wouldn't initialise "b" 2 times because it is confusing to have one variable which does 2 different things in one methode..

ps: you don't need to delete everything again, i stopped commenting your stuff, this is just an exception, because i'm bored, i promise ;)
User avatar
Nubeat7
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:59 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Combination Circuits/Schematics

Postby tiffy » Fri Jan 27, 2017 11:43 pm

RUBY RANDOM NUMBER GENERATOR (FROM A RANGE).

I am not sure if this is the best Ruby method I used for the Random Number Generator, however I tried to keep the Ruby Code as simple and as short as possible.

So, please first test it before using it in any application.
Attachments
RandomNumberGenerator (Ruby).fsm
(4.97 KiB) Downloaded 609 times
Last edited by tiffy on Sun Jul 23, 2017 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
There is no glory in practice but there is no glory without practice.
User avatar
tiffy
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 12:14 pm

Re: Combination Circuits/Schematics

Postby Spogg » Sat Jan 28, 2017 9:13 am

Hey tiffy that's great and gone into my toolbox!

Cheers

Spogg
User avatar
Spogg
 
Posts: 2757
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 4:24 pm
Location: Birmingham, England

Re: Combination Circuits/Schematics

Postby tiffy » Sat Jan 28, 2017 10:33 am

RUBY RANGES:

Ruby supports ranges and allows us to use ranges in a variety of ways:

1) Ranges as Sequences

2) Ranges as Conditions

3) Ranges as Intervals

Just in case someone wonders what the "range.to_a" method (convert a range to a list) does in the Random Number Generator I posted previously, here is a link that explains it quite well:

https://www.tutorialspoint.com/ruby/ruby_ranges.htm
There is no glory in practice but there is no glory without practice.
User avatar
tiffy
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 12:14 pm

PreviousNext

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 25 guests