Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum

Newbie question. Mixing Poly and Mono in schematics?

For general discussion related FlowStone

Newbie question. Mixing Poly and Mono in schematics?

Postby R&R » Thu Jul 21, 2022 3:32 pm

Yet another newbie here!
Hello everyone, or to anyone reading! :-)

Scratching my head here...

Trying out demo version to see if I can actually realize a simple synth using for the most part toolbox components and modules.

I already had some blue monostream-fed components at the end of the schematic chain of the synth that has been working fine all along.
However... started encountering problems and crashes as soon as I threw in an option of switching to a free running osc (as LFO).

I'm having to use separate de-zippers for poly and mono. And to even get it to work I had to create a timer that momentarily changes value (bool) to the mono de-zippers
like a trigger, because every time if switch from and to the free running osc (as LFO) the de-zipper stop output:ing values...

Lastly... if I connect for example the toolbox reverb at the synths outputs, the free running osc either dies, goes bananas, or outputs sporadically... Wierd.

Does mixing polystreams and monostreams to any extent usually cause problems?

Thankful for any feedback anyone might have...
Attachments
1.jpg
A screenshot of my solution with timer... but still doesn't work flawlessly. Connecting for example the toolbox reverb to the synth the free running oscillator goes bananas or is rendered silent.
1.jpg (95.34 KiB) Viewed 15542 times