Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum

SQR and PLS Oscillators

Post any examples or modules that you want to share here

SQR and PLS Oscillators

Postby TimC-uk » Wed Jan 16, 2013 3:13 am

Although I'm quite new to Flowstone, Ruby and DSP, I'm really enjoying getting into it. I thought I'd share a little work I've done. I noticed that in the multi-oscillator, the square wave is generated from two saw waves. As the saws themselves seem rather 'dirty' ;) , I thought I'd find another way - and it's very simple!

I developed the idea into a pulse wave - which got a bit more complicated - but so far the results seem OK to me. If you're making synths, perhaps you might like to try them. My coding still is very primative, but I'm learning all the time. Let me know if you come up with further suggestions, improvements etc
Attachments
PWM and SQR.fsm
... and here is the pulse wave development.
(145.89 KiB) Downloaded 1352 times
SQR wave.fsm
Here is the 'improved' square wave generator
(665 Bytes) Downloaded 1382 times
TimC-uk

Re: SQR and PLS Oscillators

Postby Halon » Sat Nov 28, 2015 7:17 pm

Thanks. :)
Halon

Postby rocknrollkat » Tue Jan 12, 2016 4:46 pm

Nice work !!
The second example, Ruby, is superb.

Roxy, Jan. 16, 2016
rocknrollkat

Postby Spogg » Tue Jan 12, 2016 5:16 pm

This is my understanding of "dirty" saw and square waves and I hope I'll be corrected if I'm wrong.