Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

Revised Guitar Amp Sim

Post any examples or modules that you want to share here

Revised Guitar Amp Sim

Postby acg2010 » Sun Sep 01, 2013 9:24 pm

I have been working on and off this project for a while now and am posting my most recent version

1) Revised tone stack to use a 3 band EQ rather than frequency splitter and gain controls.
2) Removed start up tone since it seemed to confuse people.
3) Removed Brightness control.
4) Replace standard distortion with waveshaper.
5) Move filter control to end before reverb module.
6) Added a cabinet sim which can be by-passed. Cab sim based on work by Daniel at his blog.
7) Changed up the graphics and GUI slightly. Knobs are by g200kg, maker of knobman software.

I would appreciate any comments you may have if you get a chance to try it out.

Thanks,
-acg2010 aka Ph D(J) Music
Attachments
GuitAmpSim_2.fsm
(415.71 KiB) Downloaded 725 times
GuitAmpSim.jpg
GuitAmpSim.jpg (59.68 KiB) Viewed 18479 times
acg2010
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 3:18 am

Re: Revised Guitar Amp Sim

Postby billv » Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:03 am

Look forward to trying this again mate...bit busy...give me a few days to get to it.....good to see you still tweaking it... :) .
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA-Songwriting & Software Development.
http://users.tpg.com.au/billv
billv
 
Posts: 963
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Revised Guitar Amp Sim

Postby acg2010 » Mon Sep 02, 2013 3:16 pm

Thanks billv. It was originally created in SynthMaker CM, then saved back in Flowstone. I tried it out in flowstone and everything seem to work properly, however, I could no longer edit the waveshaper.

Let me know what you think.

Thanks again,

acg2010
acg2010
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 3:18 am

Re: Revised Guitar Amp Sim

Postby stw » Mon Sep 02, 2013 4:15 pm

acg2010 wrote:I could no longer edit the waveshaper.


works fine here...
stw
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 11:09 am

Re: Revised Guitar Amp Sim

Postby billv » Sun Sep 08, 2013 7:59 am

acg2010 wrote:cabinet sim which can be by-passed

The cabinet sim audio keeps breaking up....not happening here...
but bypassed...it's unreal...really clean and stable audio...
dirty it up and it sounds great man...very very useable... :D Thanks ..
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA-Songwriting & Software Development.
http://users.tpg.com.au/billv
billv
 
Posts: 963
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Revised Guitar Amp Sim

Postby acg2010 » Sun Sep 08, 2013 3:42 pm

Thanks billv for giving it a try and commenting back. I have added a frequency splitter before the cab sim to process only the mid range signal. This is how I am building my separate speaker cab sim and it seems to make a difference/improvement.

The revised version is below. I know you are probably very busy but if you get a chance and can try out this revised version and let me know what you think, I would greatly appreciate it.
Attachments
GuitAmpSim_Cab_15_stereo.fsm
(476.47 KiB) Downloaded 610 times
GuitAmpSim6_2_60.png
GuitAmpSim6_2_60.png (94.09 KiB) Viewed 18396 times
acg2010
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 3:18 am

Re: Revised Guitar Amp Sim

Postby billv » Mon Sep 09, 2013 8:09 am

acg2010 wrote:it seems to make a difference/improvement.

Yeh.... :D :D ...its great now...hard to believe you sorted it out so fast.... :o
Every preset is good...."muffled" stood out for me this time....
The big surprise was the lack of noise in all the presets.......great job...
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA-Songwriting & Software Development.
http://users.tpg.com.au/billv
billv
 
Posts: 963
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Revised Guitar Amp Sim

Postby acg2010 » Sat Mar 22, 2014 7:13 pm

Finally got back to working on this project but while testing in DAW (Sony Music Studio 7), I found that when first loaded, then amp sim turned on in the DAW, there is no sound until the a different preset in the preset manager is selected. I searched the SynthMaker and Flowstone forums and read of similar issues. Seems problem is corrected with clearaudio module. However, since I am using SynthMaker CM which does not have that module, does anyone have any other suggestions?
acg2010
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 3:18 am

Re: Revised Guitar Amp Sim

Postby tester » Sat Mar 22, 2014 7:32 pm

Clear audio prim is in Synthmaker.
Need to take a break? Looking for relaxing sounds? I have something right for you.
(by purchasing, you are also supporting further development of related projects).
Thank you for your contribution.
tester
 
Posts: 1794
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:52 pm
Location: Poland, internet

Re: Revised Guitar Amp Sim

Postby acg2010 » Sat Mar 22, 2014 9:32 pm

Tester - SynthMaker CM is a limited SynthMaker version 1.0.5 and does not have the clearaudio primative even in developer mode (at least that I can find). SynthMaker CM can not use primatives that were part of later releases. Does anyone know if the clearaudio primative was available in the regular version of SynthMaker 1.0.5 or older and would they be willing to post that? Would have to posted from version 1.0.5 or less otherwise I can't use.
acg2010
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 3:18 am

Next

Return to User Examples

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests