Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

Line Editor

Post any examples or modules that you want to share here

Re: Line Editor

Postby MyCo » Sat May 30, 2015 11:13 pm

This looks like a bad hack to me. There are probably a lot more reliable ways. Not sure what your exact problem is, this thread is really old now.

Is there a way to make sure the input data is received before first initialization of the ruby code?


No, and I don't even think that this is what you want. As I mentioned before: calculate when needed! I don't see any need for calculation on initialization...
User avatar
MyCo
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 12:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Line Editor

Postby Father » Sun May 31, 2015 1:26 am

MyCo wrote:No, and I don't even think that this is what you want. As I mentioned before: calculate when needed! I don't see any need for calculation on initialization...

You were right specially about doing stuff on the Int.
The line editor might get fixed after all... ;)
Father
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 5:48 pm

Re: Line Editor

Postby StereoSpace » Wed Jun 03, 2015 2:52 pm

a very useful thing! but how to change the size?
GUI designer
User avatar
StereoSpace
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 12:59 am
Location: Russia

Re: Line Editor

Postby Wassaka » Sat Aug 13, 2016 2:59 pm

Hi! I am trying to resize this line editor but I don't found any reference to size in te code... I am newbie in ruby, please help!
Wassaka
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 3:41 am

Re: Line Editor

Postby TheOm » Sat Aug 13, 2016 5:25 pm

You don't have to change the code.
To resize, go inside the module and change the size of both the editor and the load/save bar, then reposition the load/save bar in the outer module and resize the outer module to fit.
When you're finished double click inside the editor to reset it.
TheOm
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 7:35 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Line Editor

Postby Wassaka » Sat Aug 13, 2016 5:44 pm

TheOm wrote:You don't have to change the code.
To resize, go inside the module and change the size of both the editor and the load/save bar, then reposition the load/save bar in the outer module and resize the outer module to fit.
When you're finished double click inside the editor to reset it.

Thanks a lot!!! And very usefull tool! :D
Wassaka
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 3:41 am

Re: Line Editor

Postby lalalandsynth » Wed Jul 12, 2017 12:24 am

Old post i know , but having problems with this.
When I use this as implemented by Father in the advanced envelope it accumulates in memory...forever.
Any thoughts ?
User avatar
lalalandsynth
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2016 12:48 pm

Re: Line Editor

Postby TheOm » Wed Jul 12, 2017 1:39 pm

I've seen your posts and have tried to look what could be causing it.
However I can not see any extreme increase in memory like you reported here http://dsprobotics.com/support/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=8232&p=33433
TheOm
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 7:35 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Line Editor

Postby lalalandsynth » Wed Jul 12, 2017 3:36 pm

Yes, that is an extreme example but just using the barebones Advanced envelope found here ..
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=3388&start=0&hilit=advanced+envelope

- will cause a memory leak for me.I thought it was a 3.09 issue , so i opened in 3.08 ,exported as vst and it has the memory leak , it is much, much slower then reported in my full plugin but its there , just try leaving it running for 20 min or so .

Or just watch it accumulate a few K as it runs .

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=3388&start=0&hilit=advanced+envelope

Here it is.
Advanced Envelope.fsm
(496.6 KiB) Downloaded 311 times
User avatar
lalalandsynth
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2016 12:48 pm

Re: Line Editor

Postby lalalandsynth » Wed Jul 12, 2017 8:33 pm

I tested this again for demonstration purposes.
Advanced envelope - exported as VST from 3.08.

I took 3 screenshots over a half hour or so.

Opened. 18:40 / 22.180 K
Advanced envelope open.jpg
Advanced envelope open.jpg (83.17 KiB) Viewed 14593 times


Later 19:06 / 39.304 K
Advanced envelope 1.jpg
Advanced envelope 1.jpg (81.88 KiB) Viewed 14593 times


Later 19:23 / 49.304 K
Advanced envelope open2.jpg
Advanced envelope open2.jpg (77.8 KiB) Viewed 14593 times
User avatar
lalalandsynth
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2016 12:48 pm

PreviousNext

Return to User Examples

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests