If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com
There are 3 sections to this support area:
DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers
HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects
USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here
Another RS232 communication
14 posts
• Page 1 of 2 • 1, 2
Another RS232 communication
Hello everyone, i make an another machine control, this time is for controlling a laser marking machine, ( i love marking machine
). i need to send a part of a programm from my pc by rs 232. This time a need to make some sequence when my machine respond to the string i sended. when the machine send the good anwser i send an another string but i can't send the entire answer because I need to send a "," in my string and this send only the string before that "," some one know how to send the entire string ? the support of FS send me an example i give this attached to this message.

- RZK
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:50 am
Re: Another RS232 communication
hello, make a string input instead of a string array input and use the split methode
with the split methode you split a string into array elements at a defined seperator like on every "return / newline".... data = @data.split(/\r\n/)
this should do the job if i understood your question right
with the split methode you split a string into array elements at a defined seperator like on every "return / newline".... data = @data.split(/\r\n/)
this should do the job if i understood your question right
- Attachments
-
Com ACK system split to array.fsm
- (9.93 KiB) Downloaded 2599 times
-
Nubeat7 - Posts: 1347
- Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:59 am
- Location: Vienna
Re: Another RS232 communication
Thank's for your help Nubeat7 ! Where can i learn Ruby code ?
- RZK
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:50 am
Re: Another RS232 communication
Hi everyone, One more think, i have a response code "0" from my machine when the command sent is succesfull but when i use a IfThenElse module, the "0" is like nothing(empty case). then i can't compare the response incomming from com port to send another line. Or it send a new command always enven if i don't have 0 incomming trough the com port. it make me mad ><. i try on 3 differents types on the ifthenelse (float int and string, its do the same.)
Thank's for your help guys !
To simulate the machine i used a another program and i have pair com1 and com2 with a portcom simulator.
Thank's for your help guys !
To simulate the machine i used a another program and i have pair com1 and com2 with a portcom simulator.
- RZK
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:50 am
Re: Another RS232 communication
it's good i use a in out in ruby code to have "[]" at output and i compare with a if then else to a empty [] or with 0 and 1. i have delay to wait response from my machine to my pc when i send a string, but i can't stop the flow of my send even if i don't have response trough the com port.i use a other flowstone program to simulate my machine and a port com simulator to communicate with the 2 programs. the first programm send a string and the second programm send 0 or 1 when it receive something. but when close the second com port the programm 1 continue to send string flow.
- RZK
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:50 am
Re: Another RS232 communication
my first programm here to be fixed. If some one have an idea of my problem
- Attachments
-
test_sequencestop060614+restart.fsm
- (173.37 KiB) Downloaded 2441 times
- RZK
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:50 am
Re: Another RS232 communication
my second programm working with the first. i use VSPEmulator to pair my simulated com1 and com2
- RZK
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:50 am
Re: Another RS232 communication
That's 3vi1 Schematic E-Ville
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe."
Albert Einstein
Albert Einstein
-
JB_AU - Posts: 171
- Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 11:01 pm
Re: Another RS232 communication
I am so glad i use 7x64 & have DEP enabled, just too many insane modules would have eaten all my ram.
Like this one ;
Like this one ;
- Attachments
-
- capture.png (125.83 KiB) Viewed 57451 times
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe."
Albert Einstein
Albert Einstein
-
JB_AU - Posts: 171
- Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 11:01 pm
14 posts
• Page 1 of 2 • 1, 2
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests